Which countries are on the green list for foreign holidays?

From 17 May, people in England will be able to take holidays abroad in a small number of countries without having to quarantine when they return.
Portugal and Israel are among the destinations on the government’s green list.

What’s been announced?

Countries are in three categories – green, amber and red. Green countries have the fewest rules.
Their status depends partly on the number of Covid-19 cases in each country and the success of their vaccine rollout.
Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland have not yet announced plans to restart foreign holidays.

Which countries are on the ‘green list’?

  • Australia
  • Brunei
  • Faroe Islands
  • Falkland Islands
  • Gibraltar
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • New Zealand
  • Portugal including Madeira and Azores

SingaporeDespite being on the green list, people will not be able to go on holiday to Australia, New Zealand or Singapore as they are closed to UK tourists.

People who are travelling to countries on the green list will still need to take a Covid test up to 72 hours before their return travel, and a single PCR test on or before day two of their arrival into England.

CLICK HERE for full article.